My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-11-04 - 2:36 p.m.

I went to the Jobcentre and got the forms on Friday. I have an appointment for the 10th. Oh joy. Mom and I had come down with some awful virus, so we came back and went to bed. My dad wasn't very happy when he got in from work as there wasn't any dinner. He sat like a martyr in the kitchen eating toast with jam. Later, when he had finished I went and made myself a jacket potato with cheese and beans and dragged myself back to bed. I'm feeling a bit better now, but I still keep getting hot flushes... I sound like a menopausal woman.

I'm not sure what I am doing at the moment, but my room is looking a lot better now... which is so great and makes me feel a tiny bit less ill. I am supposed to be going to stay with his sister on Thursday. I have to travel through London to get to Bath by train. Freaky.. and a tad expensive. I am a bit nervous about going to stay with her... mainly from a health perspective. I feel like she probably doesn't understand what's wrong with me, although I did send her to AYME to give her an idea.

Recently I have taken to sending anyone who asks me about M.E. or needs to know what is wrong with me to that site. Over the years I have tried to explain to people what exactly M.E. is, but I have usually not managed to convey the correct impression. It's hard to explain to people when everyone says things like: "But you look so well?" or "I get tired all the time too, I think I have it". I find it easier to send people to somewhere that has concise and direct information. It causes me less stress and I feel that the 'official' nature of the site allows less room for people to imply I am some kind of nutcase who is malingering. Anyway, the other day I sent someone there and they donated money and become an associate member - or whatever it is called. I was really touched and pleased about that as I had never intended them to do that in the first place, but it's nice to know that some people care.

I have given up all hope of moving out of my parents house for the next year or two. I had been toying with ideas, but I realise I am just too dependent on them, both financially and practically. I can't drive and am too nervous to learn... plus I could never afford a car. Even if I had enough money to move out I fear that I would also probably forget to pay bills. I'm not so sure if I would enjoy living on my own, or even with random sharey people. I just feel that at some point within the next few years I will need to move out, but I can't see how.

My final point of pondering is about laptops. I have come to realise how they are not as good as everyone thinks. I don't know anyone that hasn't had a problem with theirs. However much I love my laptop and couldn't live without it (ok slight drama queen here), I just think they are not sturdy enough. P's laptop has broken and getting it fixed is giving her a nervous breakdown. Between me, P and our other friend... not one of us has managed to go without having our laptops mended in the first year of warranty. I just think that's not good enough when you fork out �1000 or more of money that you don't really have to spare, for something that breaks in under a year.

Previous - Next