My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-11-11 - 9:47 p.m.

Thought I had better update. I'm back from my trip staying with his sister. I had a great time. She was so sweet, I didn't feel moody or annoyed with her once. We got on really well and did all sorts of girly stuff, which I really need to do because I miss out on that living here. We went shopping, ate lots of junk food, watched movies and tv, read magazines, chatted about girly and serious things and ate in a Turkish restaurant. I hope she enjoyed it as much as I did.

Yesterday I had my 'Work Focus Meeting'. It was a complete pile of pants. They still had my details on there from last year, so they just updated it and my hours dropped from 20 to 16. The girl/woman who interviewed me was really depressing and unhelpful. She basically turned round and said... you are going to be stuck in this situation forever unless you get a long-term plan like do more training and/or set up a business. Well, duhhhhhh! I mean I really needed someone to point that out to me. My mom sat in on this part of the interview thingy and seemed kind of shocked at what the woman said. I think it's harder for her to hear this from a stranger than it is for me. It seems more final when it comes from her than if we are talking about it. I felt really lost after that. It raises all the questions and points that have been raised before and I have had to live with. It's difficult to know what to do.

Other than that, not a lot has been happening. Mom is trying to persuade me to start learning to drive again. I am really not keen, but then again I need to learn so I can be more independent I guess. I just never go anywhere that my mom or dad is not going to unless it's London or a long way, in which case I couldn't take or borrow the car. I am even frightened of doing the theory test... I mean how retarded is that?! *sigh*

Previous - Next