My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-10-25 - 12:26 p.m.

There should have been a welcome home sign at the airport reading: "Welcome Back to the Land of the Freezing."

Yep I am back from my trip to the UAE. It was like 110 degrees there, here it's something like 50. Not really a good combination for me, the notoriously cold rheumatic. Since my re-entry to Blighty on Sunday, I have done nothing more than cook three dinners and accompany my mother (under force) on a trip to Sainsburys whilst dressed as a frost bitten tramp. The rest of the time has been spent either in bed or on the sofa under a feather duvet. In my household you know you are possibly 'really' ill when my father asks you if you are sick, ruffles you hair and leaves you to loaf around like a beached whale.

I am not sure what to do about a job. I keep thinking about it, but haven't come up with any satisfactory solution.

Bring back the all enveloping warmth, the silkiness of the sea as you float amongst the fish. *sigh*

At some point within the next few weeks I should be going to visit his sister for a few days. Right now I don't think I could launch myself any further than the kitchen. Oh and I forgot to renew my Gold thingy. Oops.

Previous - Next