My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-10-04 - 11:35 a.m.

Am feeling all 'pantsed out' right now. This week has been kinda busy. If not busy for me, then busy for my mom, which has a weird knock on effect and makes me feel like I have participated in all her events. Having said that, I did go to the hairdresser on Thursday and the beautician yesterday, which was more than enough for me.

It was at the beautician's that a woman told my mom she thought I was 15 years old. At first I felt quite horrified that anyone could think that, but now I have come to the conclusion that it's good. After all, I am the one who has been worrying about wrinkles and smothering my forehead in anti-ageing cream in an attempt to fend off frown lines. I still find it a tad disturbing that she didn't even think I was an adult. Do I act like a 15 year old? Hmmm... I can't even remember what a 15 year old acts like.

Most of the things I am doing now are focusing on going away on holiday on Wednesday night. I still haven't finished tidying my room and access to my wardrobe is not possible, so I guess I need to sort that out today and tomorrow. Most of my clothes seem to be outside the wardrobe though!

Today my parents have disappeared off to visit my sister at her new place. I was invited, but I really didn't feel up to it especially seeing as I should be resting before my trip. I guess I will go and see her after I get back.

Money is quite dire right now. I think I might have to go onto Jobseekers Allowance when I get back. DAMN! I'll have to see how my health is and then make the decision whether to try and temp or go on JA. I really, really, really don't want to be on JA again. It just sucks, although I do get free prescriptions. It's not like I am not seeking a job, it's just the whole process is so tedious. I wish I could be one of those people who hardly needs any money and can live on a couple of pounds a week.

Previous - Next