My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-09-09 - 12:19 p.m.

I've been trying to decide what to write to encompass the last couple of days, but I can't really think of a good way of putting it all...

My sister and her fiance arrived late on Sunday night, by which time I was in bed in my pjs. I really, really felt that I should try and be sociable seeing as this guy is gonna be part of our family at some point and I have nothing against my sister. So, I went downstairs for an hour.. hour and a half and chatted to them. Believe me, this was no mean feat. I normally would engage in as little verbal communication as possible, but I was trying to be adult about the whole thing. It turns out that my sister's fiance is scared of dogs. So when I 'had' to let our 7 month puppy out of her pen he went crazy: screeching "bloody hell" at the top of is lungs and other unsavoury comments. That made me feel pissed off. He acted like the dog was some venomous snake - wuss! Anyway, I guess it went ok in the end, but I felt so exhausted from talking when really I wanted to rest. Eventually I went up to bed and started on my new book - by Yvonne Ridley... "In the Hands of the Taliban" or something like that - it is written in a slightly strange style, but interesting non the less so I read 4 chapters of that before passing out.

After the first night I was mildly optimistic about the next morning. Well nothing could have perpared me for the awfulness of it! Bearing in mind that I normally stay out of the way when we have visitors, I lay in bed for a little bit and then got up. I went downstairs to be greeted by chaos. There was stuff all over the kitchen, the dog was running around like a maniac. I looked to my right, to see my computer was on and sis' bf was sat there in his dressing gown merrily using it. Then to my horror I look and see him printing reems of stuff out my MY printer, without having asked me or anything. Yes, hello... I am unemployed and have no money to buy a new cartridge. I purposefully print very little for that very reason and only print essential items that I desperately need. So this put me in a foul mood. I grabbed some shreddies and soya milk and went to sulk in the lounge. My sister kept asking me if I was ok - 'cos clearly my face was like a black cloud - and I just kept muttering "yeah, I'm just in pain and tired" (which was true). I watched tv for a bit, but the whole time I could hear The Wuss screeching about the dog and my sis trying to keep her off him, whilst making him breakfast and doing other sickeningly loving stuff. She asked me to join them, but I declined. She had the nerve to tell me we should make him welcome because he didn't like the dog! Words fail me.

It turns out he had been on the net since 4am (till 1pm) and went on to break the shower head. This meant that instead of going to Cambridge to do whatever it is they were supposed to be doing, they ended up in the local B & Q buying a new one! My whole day was ruined by the fact that they had no plan of action... like everything was so random. At lunchtime he decides to go to bed 'cos he has been up since 4am! Madness. I really felt so stressed out and just wanted to cry. I ended up calling my friend E to moan down the phone for ages before I really had a nervous breakdown. I felt better after talking to her, although I don't think my dad will appreciate the addition to the phone bill.

At the end of the day where the dog is concerned - It's my flipping house, which you seem happy to use all the facilities of... so quit moaning about it or don't bother to come here! I was praying they would leave earlier because initially they were supposed to be staying another night or two, but my sister (praise God) got offered work for today so they went back late last night. Woohooooooooooooooo :D

Don't get me wrong, I love my sis and if it was her on her own none of this would have happened. I just can't deal with strange men who decide to behave like a little child in my home.

Ufff! Anyway, peace reigneth now. I just have to clear up all the crap. I'm going to have a very unhealthy fried egg and a veggie sausage for consolation.

C ya peeps

Previous - Next