My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-09-10 - 12:07 p.m.

I woke up in the middle of the night and thought there was an intruder. I lay pinned to my bed with fear and started thinking random thoughts like:

- why don't I have a baseball bat?

- what could I use to protect myself?

- I'm only half dressed, why the hell didn't I wear more clothes to bed in case of an emergency?

It's strange how your mind thinks of such things at moments of panic. I finally released my hands from clutching the matress, turned on the light, turned off the radio and figured out the noise must be the dog. I went downstairs to see what was wrong and gave her a cuddle. I didn't get back to sleep till late -> :(

Nothing's really happening for me right now. I feel a bit odd, exhausted, and irritable with myself for not doing more of the things I mean/meant to do. Like my room needs drastic sorting out, but I haven't gotten round to it because I feel too tired.

Today I kinda came to the realisation that living on my own would be very hard. It's not just about keeping the house going and taking care of myself... it's add onto that having to work and sort things like insurance and bills out. I guess this thought had a bit of a depressing effect on me. It's not that I terribly want to live on my own. It's just feeling like you know you'd make a crap job of it, which is probably why my parents are so anti-me doing anything like that. Plus, I keep thinking that for a 23 year old I am pretty backward when it comes to living a truly 'adult' life. I guess it will all fall into place at some point.

I have so much to do in the house before my parents get back. I guess I had better get a move on. Byeeeeeee.

Previous - Next