My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-08-29 - 10:41 p.m.

Hm not a lot has been happening in my land. I'm all chored out. I have done so many silly little things in the house that I feel quite bleh now. I am quite impressed with myself I made an egg custard, and bananas and custard to use up milk (which I cannot drink) and bananas.

The dog is behaving like a toddler and fighting the cat constantly. It's really doing my head in. I fell over her bone today and hurt my foot :( If you don't see any more updates you can take it that I have died from a dog related injury. One of us will have killed the other.

I called my parents today. They seem to be enjoying themselves. So they should, they are not prey to bone tripping and dog/cat fights. Apparently there are very few tourists where they are staying as there has been a drop in the German economy so no one is going abroad. Germans make up a large proportion of the tourists in CH.

The past few days I have been using my plastic friend to purchase things both online and off... without even leaving the comfort of home. Worrying really. I have booked two flights and a hotel for 10 days.. bought a cassette of a poem, a video (The Message), some things from Kuwait... scarves and clothing and some more scarves and hijab pins. Mmmmm oops!

Emotionally I have been up and down like a roller coaster the past few days. Today I am feeling a tad better, which would be more if it wasn't for the dratted dog getting on my nerves. My mom assures me that toddlers ARE worse, oh joy! I have gone off the idea of having children now... this was compounded by watching some birthing programme two days in a row on Discovery Health or whatever channel it is. However amazing and wonderful the end result is, the sight of those women enduring excrutiating pain for well over 16 hours and the epidural not even working!!... was enough to quell any maternal stirrings which may have been surfacing. All this is subject to change.

Gosh I am so tired. I can't stop yawning. I must have a nap in the afternoon tomorrow. I tried to have one today, but the cat just spent the entire time miaowing. This is the cat who yesterday decided to leap two storeys from my bedroom window and give me a heart attack. Clearly, he's fine. I have a weird cat. He can walk straight up walls as well. If you are ever thinking of buying a Birman cat... my word of advice is: DON'T. He hee.

Ta-ra.

Previous - Next