My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-07-09 - 10:22 p.m.

FINALLY - FiNaLlY... My sister got engaged today! I am pleased and not-pleased. Those who know me well will know this is a typical Nosher reaction. I'd like to ummmm... commend myself for kicking her butt at the weekend and therefore, prompting her to push him for an engagement. However, probably, knowing my luck, my argumentative nature had nothing to do with the happy event. In fact, yesterday she went to see a married uni friend of hers... whom she hadn't seen for ages and this friend was about to have a baby. So maybe that helped. Who knows? I guess I had better call her tomorrow to congratulate her. Ufff... pushing to make your man put a ring on your finger is not my idea of bliss, but then it takes all sorts.

Earlier I ate up all the rest of my sweets. I still have 3/4 of a tube of 'gourmet' jelly beans though, so I am not being starved of my cravings. I am not sure what makes them gourmet, but they taste damn good. My mom is not happy at me eating sweets though, especially them, because she says they are full of colours and are probably making me more poisoned feeling. She's right, they are full of colours. Hmmm... but I am weak.

I was dreaming last night about leaving work. The kind of dreaming that is like a developing fantasy crossed with an obsession. You can almost taste the sweetness of that moment. Mmmmm... to leave work. So then this dream made me think of trying to lose weight and go back to my daily cycling. The connection being that since I have been working I have not been able to do any exercise to speak of or diet. I just don't have any energy left... I don't even have enough to go to work, let alone do exercise. Also, something bad = that I noticed as I am getting more and more stressed at work... I am eating more and more and getting more hungry. Uffffff..

Today I went to the library. For a large library it is about as useful as two planks of wood. It didn't have any of the books I wanted and I had to take out random books that I wasn't THAT interested in reading, but I knew I would be bored over my time off. It was a catch-22. All the books I want are in Ottakers, which means I have to spend vast amounts purchasing them. Hmmmmm damnit. I read books so fast... I need to become a millionaire to keep up.

As for work... oooh I can sense a large entry about my weird work day today coming on, but I am so tired... I will leave it for tomorrow. Needless to say, it's not that interesting for my readers - assuming someone is reading this - but I would like to save the days of torture for a giggle in the future.

Previous - Next