My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-06-25 - 10:30 p.m.

I had a terrible day at work today. A man came in and verbally abused me whilst being really agressive. I managed to stay calm and retort in icy tones, but I felt like I was going to collapse so I walked away into the office and sat down. I felt so ill that I promptly burst into tears. Then everyone made a hooha about it and kept saying I had to go see my supervisor, but I didn't want to. So I just sat there sobbing and trying not to scream in pain (plus I had the urge to swear violently to Mr. Nasty). Then someone must have gone and told her 'cos she came out and ordered me into her office, where she de-briefed me and made me sit and chat with her for an hour. THEN, THEN, she made me fill in a Violence at Work Form because he was so agressive towards me and yelling his abuse.

SO... all in all it was a bad day at work. It's just fuelled my desire to find something that does more for my confidence and increasingly I feel the need to have more of a mentally challenging role. Today just finished me. I just can't be bothered with this job anymore. Being shouted at when you are only doing your job has to be one of the most unrewarding and demoralising experiences ever. On top of that struggling into work to do a part-time job so that I can maintain some normality is just made extra hard by the fact that when I get there I am having to undergo episodes such as Mr Nasty and I am constantly being emotionally exhausted by the barrage of service users.

Previous - Next