My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-06-21 - 12:01 p.m.

I have kinda been ummmm... not paying as much attention to my diary these days as I would like to. I think it's got something to do with work because I come home and I don't have the strength to update or sort out my emails. Talking about emails, I am currently in the process of changing a couple of mine after receiving a few nasty surprises in them. I'll let those of you who I have email contact with know my new email when I sort it out!

At the moment I am lying in bed. I feel very poorly. In fact yesterday morning I was that poorly that even people at work were concerned about me. I always know when I am really, really sick when people at work (or people at uni when I was still at uni) give me looks of horror and start fussing round me. Oh well at least that gives me some hope that I am 'really' suffering from something and not imagining it - as I sometimes convince myself.

Anyways, my parents have gone off up North... 4 hours drive there... to see my grandparents for like an hour and a half before driving for another 4 hours back! So I won't see them till maybe 10pm or something. I have been allowed to choose a ready meal to heat up for myself... woohooo cos my mom is normally totally against those kind of things for me... so I chose spinach and ricotta canelloni... reminds me of uni for some strange reason. I keep pigging out on cake and cookies and chocolate - I haven't bothered to weigh myself because the result would be too depressing and mar the pigging satisfaction factor.

Last night - in the middle of the night - a very strange thing happened. I had just entered the land of nod, when I started dreaming that I was sandpapering some wood. Then I woke up and realised that the sandpapering in my dream was actually a noise in the real world... a noise like no other noise. I don't know how to describe it, but it sounded like a cross between a squealing pig and a cat having a fight. So I lunge out of bed and rush downstairs, open the front door and run outside in my nighty and no shoes. I really thought my cat was being killed. I run up to the back of my dad's car, because this is where the noise is coming from, and look down... to be confronted by what looked like a small black pig with a white stripe down it's head scraping at our driveway. "OMG" I thought... it's a badger! Flashing through my mind at this point were stories of viscious badgers ripping and biting people's legs... so for once in my life.. I moved like speedy gonzalez... and promptly FELL OVER. I scrabbled around on the floor and finally got up... having cut my arm and scraped my leg and palms of my hands. So I rushed inside... anyway we called the RSPCA at 3 in the morning... to be informed that we were in a queue! How many people call the RSPCA at 3 in the morning??!??! So they sent someone out... cos the screeching noise just continued as if the thing was being slaughtered. Then my dad goes out to look and discovers the badger has gone and there's a hedgehog there! Apparently the badger was killing the hedgehog, which was making the screeching noise. URGH!!! I lost a good hour and half of sleep and am covered in wounds from falling over. Although I find the whole thing rather amusing myself.

TTFN

Previous - Next