My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-05-28 - 9:35 p.m.

I think I jinx myself.

I got a ride to work with my dad today. He was going to do some business in a nearby town before going to the city so he offered to drop me off. Sitting in the car I tried to talk to him, but the effort of actually vocalising the words and then explaining what I meant to him was too tiring for me. So I muttered something about that and closed my eyes. Then I felt bad. What kind of a daughter am I?!

Ok back to me jinxing myself...

So I get into work early and already by 9.10am I have had two people be rude to me. I am sure I bring this upon myself because I had thought... "hmmmm I hope today is an easy day because I am tired." Every time I think that - the day is awful! And as if on cue it got progressively worse.

It was the day from hell. Weird people... seriously weird people, calling and fussing and complaining. I had a man who believed a bathroom salesman over ME...!!!!!! The indignity! Oh and a woman who wanted to talk about her pension which was with Norwich Union or something, but couldn't get through to the telephone number for that, so decided to call Social Services and chat to me about it instead!

Wonderfully, or not so wonderfully depending on which way you look at it... loads of people at work were sick last week. For me this means less guilt and also no one could criticise me for being off sick. However, it means a backlog of admin to process and the 'in pile' seems to be growing rapidly.

I called my bf at lunchtime today. I was rambling on like a mad thing moaning about my work lol and surprising him with boring facts about myself. Am sure he loved that, well I did! :P Some old ladies came to sit down next to me, but decided against it when they saw my phone glued to my ear... *sigh* old people! Actually... *sigh* people! I am becoming rather anti-social after my experience today at work.

Previous - Next