My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-05-30 - 2:27 p.m.

Yesterday I went and had me bits waxed... so am feeling strangely smooth for once! I keep stroking my arms and I have decided smooth is DEFINITELY better. My skin feels like the skin of a baby - even if I do say so myself.

The weather here is rather too good for Britain... nice and sunny, warm bordering on hot. I sat out for a bit, but as you all know fresh air makes me tired so I have to limit it.

Dressing within the limitations of my faith is proving rather difficult now that it is a bit hot and last night some clothes arrived for me from a catalogue company. I fit into all of them, but some of them only just, which means no ice creams for me this summer :'( I really wish that I could just wear an abaya over my normal clothes and then I wouldn't have to worry about any of this. I had never thought about how hard it is to keep your arms covered in the summer. Take a look around the shops and you'll notice there's barely anything in there that covers up both your arms and chest/cleavage region, which isn't of the boiling jumper variety. I have noticed that people at work start stripping off their layers and exposing all sorts of bits, which I consider to be unprofessional. One client who has mental problems remarked on one of my co-workers cleavage! This is NOT something I think should be an issue if you are professionally attired. On the other hand, my co-workers are staring at me because they can't understand why I won't take my cardy off etc. So I guess it's something neither side will ever understand.

My sis and my mom went to this local town today. They had a power cut in the town, so all the stores closed! You couldn't even get any cash out of the cash machines. Apparently it was very surreal. It just goes to show how much we rely on things and how we take them forgranted.

I am feeling so tired and yesterday night I had such bad pins and needles and nerve pain... I just wanted to cut my limbs off. Think I am gonna try and read a bit today because I always neglect my reading...

Previous - Next