My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-03-29 - 8:13 p.m.

You know my mom said the most irritating thing to me today:

�You can�t live without that thing� (meaning the net) � imagine that said in the most despising maternal tones you can muster and you�d be half way there.

Whilst this is blatantly true, it�s not a fact that I wish to have pointed out to me by my mother, especially seeing as she had at this point deprived me of my net connection� hence the reason she made that comment in the first place. Actually recently I have not been online half as much as I used to because I�ve been busy with work or tired or just not bothered, which is probably why that comment irritated me more than it should have done.

I have to say that I can count amongst my closest friends fellow defenders of the life of an internet addict, which cheers me slightly because at least if I am sad and nerd-like� I have a whole lot of other people who must also be like me. Sad as it might seem to those who thrive in the real word, but at one point it was as if my whole life existed online and it was at this juncture that I started to wonder if I was indeed emotionally malfunctioning due to my seeming inability to exist in �real� life like a �normal� person. Now that I am semi-immersed in �real� life� I have come to the conclusion that the reason I prefer to exist in my online state is because a large proportion of the people I meet in my day-to-day �real� life are complete freaks or else devoid of brain cells� or worst case scenario� BOTH! I can�t say I have noticed my online family being quite so duh-brained and the people I managed to find online I picked up from all the corners of the earth, rather than being restricted to this manky little corner of �Great� Britain.

I fear that it is impossible to explain my relationship with the net to anyone other than my fellow addicts. I would like to think that having numerous health problems kind of helps my cause, because it�s not as if I am capable of going out into that �real� world so much. However, that kind of makes those who are healthy seem oddities� so I will refrain from playing that card too much.

Previous - Next