My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-12-06 - 6:21 p.m.

Hmmmm... I feel like this may end up being half an entry, with the other half later on... but we'll see.

At the moment I am half way through making my bed. I have been cleaning for much of the afternoon and interspersing it with chatting with 'him' on msn. Yeah he's back and I didn't post any manic diary entries - mainly cos I kept my ass offline and busy doing other stuff. But I am happy that he's back so I can't resist chatting.

I realised today that I need to write some people letters and cards and buy some more presents - because I am feeling extra nice. I should also text my old best friend because she damn well owes me a letter from like weeks ago and I wanna know what's up with her?! It's like therapy getting correspondance from her, because her situation is quite shite as well. She's the one who works in a bakery in North Wales and happens to have a degree lol. 'Happens' is quite a good description cos she certainly didn't work her ass off like I did. I feel a bit bitter about that and equally I feel bad for feeling bitter because in a perfect world: I shouldn't be bitter. But what the hell? This isn't a perfect world so tum-dee-daa I shall maintain a slight resentment when it comes to her degree... I am sure this will disappear soon.

Soooo... yeah I am freezing still and still not looking forward to the impending arrival of sis with her bf in tow. I cleaned her old room and even dusted it. I can't bear the thought of being seen with my dodgy hair in the morning... which is forcing me towards either running (slight lie) down the landing 'spy-like' and into the shower room tomorrow morning OR having a shower tonight and risking worse hair because I am sleeping on it OR if I had loads of energy I could wash it tonight and tomorrow. Otherwise I could subject him to my interesting head-gear...

I must do some exercise - although I am becoming quite sceptical about the benefits of exercise. This is all a result of watching Richard and Judy last night - freakily they had 3 women (two of them relatively erm chunky I hasten to add) doing 3 different exercise videos, in order to find out which one helped you to burn the most calories. Well one of them spent an hour exercising and only burnt something like 120 calories!!! I am sorry but there is NO way that exercising for an hour only to burn not even the equivalent of two chocolate biscuits is worth it. I might as well just cut out more food. Anyway, I will carry on with the two videos I have and ignore this temporary mental setback.

Oh last night I watched a really interesting programme about Muslim women and fashion. It was very interesting. However, I did not get to sleep till 3am - that has nothing to do with the programme. I then woke at 7.45am and fed the cats and then went back to bed and woke again at 10am to watch the last two halves of Trisha. Trisha is getting quite boring at the moment because the guests are not freaky enough. I am even starting to watch Ruby on BBC1 because I find her mildly more entertaining - hmmm now I sound on first name terms with them!

I haven't found any more crappy jobs to apply for except that one off the Jobcentre website. I need to apply for that tomorrow. I also need to decide what warming clothes I am going to wear to that concert thingy - they are making me walk up some giant hill to get there so that's some exercise for the thighs I guess.

Previous - Next