My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-12-05 - 9:03 p.m.

Ok so I am back for a bit.

It's weird... I am not coming online much at all the last few days because in a way I don't need to and also because I am feeling so awful I can't hack being on the computer for long.

I am currerntly sitting on a chair which is about to break and leave me sprawling like a beached whale on the floor and listening to some dodgy 'Steps' number, whilst searching for jobs on the Jobcentre website and erm writing in here. I am not upstairs because my parents have gone out for the evening and left me to look after the fire!!! If I go upstairs I will either: 1. forget about it or 2. go to sleep - either of which will result in the travesty of it going out.

Yesterday was ok. The train service was about as pants as a pair of granny knickers and it was freezing cold. I had forgotten my hat and gloves and scarf... twit that I am. The actual uni thing - Prize Giving whatnot was ok I suppose. It was horrible tho from the fact that people kept coming up to me and going:

"Ohhhh you have lost so much weight you look amazing" OR...

"Oh you look so healthy... you just look so well" OR...

"So what are you doing now?" (expectant look on their faces)

To the latter I took great delight in replying:

"Well I am looking for a job and I am actually on the dole"... at which they physically recoiled with an aghast look on their face as if someone had just stuck a hot poker up their a$$!! My mom later chastised me for telling people that:

"At least say that you are a job-seeker, it sounds so much more agreeable"

PFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF...!!!!

I couldn't get out of the place quick enough. I have become detached from it. These people were having what one of my friends would describe as a 'Jew-Do'. It's very cliquey and full of snobby people who get on my nerves. So I dragged my parents out and went to meet my friends. On the way out I met a guy I used to talk to a lot, which was nice. Although he too recoiled in suprise at my apparent delinquentness due to lack of employment. But he had a sense of humour (as do most of my friends.. even if I say so myself) and found it highly amusing that I am on the dole, my old best friend is working in a bakery with other deliquents and our friend is going travelling and is currently in Thailand... and these are the graduates of arguably the best multi-subject university after Oxbridge.

So we (parents and myself) went with my friends to a Aroma and had coffee etc... and chatted and caught up a bit and exchanged presents... and then dad took us home. So that was that.

When I got home I felt like my insides had been pulled out of me and only my shell was left, so I went and put on my jam-jams and crawled into bed. I finished filling in the council job form and then watched some crap on TV. I didn't get up till 12pm today. My legs were so painful. But I got a package in the post... an Eid present from my friend... which was so cute of her to send me.

Tomorrow is gonna be the day from hell. I have to clean the bathrooms and my room needs dusting, my bed needs changing and my room need vacuuming. We have to vacuum the whole house and I need to do some washing. All because my sis and her bf are coming. POO!

My diet is going really well still. I don't know why. I am like the dieter's pet at the moment and it's kinda freaking me out. Next week I must remember to go swimming - altho that takes all day for me because we have to travel miles to go to a 'nice' swimming pool.

Ok I feel really tired now and I need to finish my jobsearch.

Previous - Next