My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-11-27 - 10:23 p.m.

Hmmmm... I am happy but pissed off... is that possible?

I have been pondering the merits of taking a couple of days break from coming online. I neglect my family a lot when I come online and I feel like the people I come online to chat to don't appreciate the fact I come here specifically to speak with them... so... maybe I will abandon msn and diaryland and my site and my email till such time as they remember me... and stop treating me like a doormat.

One thing I have been musing about was the fact that people call and start speaking - expecting you to know who they are! OR they say:

Person A:"Hi"

Me:"Hello"

-pause-

Person A:"It's me"

-pause-

Person A:"So how are you?"

Me:"Erm fine thanks"

-pause-

Person A:"It's me, (name of person)"

Me:"Oh hi"

Me:(breathing a sigh of relief at establishing the identity of caller)

So why do people do that? Now the person in question who did that to me this time was actually someone I have not seen or heard from for about 18 months... so I am not quite sure how I was supposed to know who they were!! It really is quite strange.

-----

Love: Numb

Sleep: Crap

Diet: Good until I ate a Macaroon!

Motivation: Excellent

Exercise: Good

Family Bonding: Limited

Jobhunting: Good

Chatting: Crap

Worrying-ness of Life: Dire

Previous - Next