My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-11-27 - 5:36 p.m.

Hmmm... yeah so today was okish. I have not been sleeping properly since Tuesday 19th. Basically I cannot get to sleep till about 3am. This is annoying to say the least, but it's more of a problem when I have to get up early. Today I had to get up early and the kitty woke me up earlier than I needed to be awake because he was hungry and because I ignored him... he did a giant dufus in his tray - ewww. I was so pissed about this because I felt terrible and just wanted to hide under the covers. Anyway I got up and dragged myself to get my bus. Then... I waited and waited... it took ages to come... so I am standing there freezing to death and finally it comes, but it's full.... so I have to stand - I was not impressed!!!

The Jobcentre tried to palm more shitty jobs off on me. They broke the news that... joy of joys I will have to have my 13 week review and will be sent an appointment. I dread things like this because inevitably they are pointless and no one helps you... they just ask stupid questions and I feel forced to justify myself. In the end I was agreeing to take job info purely for the sake of getting them off my back!! Anyway one of the jobs didn't sound too bad - it was 2 or 2 1/2 days a week and is doing just the kind of thing I was doing before in the office. This time with added receptionist duties. So I rang up and the lady in charge was lovely. She said - and I quote: "You have a lovely telephone voice and manner!"... haaa so much for tweety... clearly I was putting on my posh accent! Anyway... she is going to call me back either Friday or Monday morning and give me an interview date. The pay is ok as well... not great, but if I try to save it would be ok. I dunno if I will get it - I doubt it, but at least it is something to tell the Jobcentre people. Also it would be good work experience and give me a better chance of getting a job once I am in actual employment.

So after the Jobcentre I went and shopped in Tesco for mom and then came back on the bus - which was ok. I made her lunch and then felt competely M.E.-ish due to lack of sleep for days. So I went to bed with the kitty and slept for a couple of hours. My grandad called and was rude to my mom - nothing changes there then! My parents are going out tonight so I will be alone.

Hmmm... oh and the diet is going really, really well. I am surprised at my successfulness this week. I am sure this is due to the fact that I convinced myself I didn't want to give Rosemary Conley any more money to attend her 'Diet and Fitness Club'. Why should she get even richer from my fatness? I really think the addition of an exercise bike to my life would make it that much more fulfilling!!

I had a call from Ophira at the office. She asked me if I am going to the Prize Giving... I was like omg... this is the 3rd time I have been asked this by you guys... she was all positive and happy sounding... which was cool, but didn't suit my mood! Perhaps tomorrow should be another of my 'Happy Days'?! I am not looking forward to next week because it is going to be so busy. I just like to stick to the same routine... boring I know, but at least I am predictable.

Ok well I am gonna finish watching Neighbours... *embarassed*

Previous - Next