My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-10-31 - 11:19 a.m.

Hmmmmm... yeah well I feel a bit better now... after my manic rant the other day.

What's been happening the past few days? Well on Sunday morning - due to a bad storm - the power decided to cut out and it didn't return till 7.15pm on Tuesday. That meant nights of sitting in the dark with the fires on trying to amuse myself by candle light and my only contact with the outside world was a failing mobile phone and a laptop with rapidly running out battery. Life seemed very strange then. I decided that one of the best things about modernity is showers and entertainment systems... such as TV and computers. Both days mom and I went out for lunch which was nice, but I didn't really appreciate it that much because I was so manky feeling from not showering. Remind me never to become a tramp or to go travelling in remote places.

Atm am applying for jobs in libraries. The Jobcentre cannot find me any work and just tell me to keep looking, which is what I am doing. I would really like to go and work abroad... in UAE, but the logistics of this are difficult and I think that it will be a more realistic aim next year and hopefully at some point a reality. I am considering doing a TEFL or some such course and am still looking towards maybe going back to uni to do graduate study... if I can afford it and if I can find a course that is useful for me to do.

Next Friday I am hoping to go to Watford to visit my friend at her house. I have not been back to my friends' flat since the fateful birthday trip and I guess at some point I will have to make an effort to go there. That's why working in London would be good because I would be near enough to just pop in and see them for a few hours.

ttfn..

Previous - Next