My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-09-09 - 11:56 p.m.

Today I actually got up before 9.30am which is a major achievement. Admittedly I went downstairs and fed the pets and made myself some tea before sinking down on the sofa and watching Trisha!!

I did some house things today. I rang my mom's friend and arranged for her to come over on Thursday... which means that I have to bake her something on Wednesday because I don't have anything already... *pondering this* - I could go to the shop, but if it's still a monsoon I won't want to. I am sure she would appreciate it if I made her something. I also did some more of my CV - which still needs fine tuning but is getting there. I job-hunted on the internet, but there was nothing (thankfully - cos I don't wanna send my CV till my parents have seen it). I chatted to some nice people on MSN tonight, which was nice.

I used the shower tonight and it seems to have mended itself - or maybe I am not being inept! I am relieved about that because dad would be so angry if it was broken... again - he would probably blame me even though it's not my fault. I have broken something else but I am not gonna say what... oops... anyway I made it look not broken and then when my dad touches it, it will break (cos it IS broken) and he will think he has broken it... PERFETO *wink wink nod nod*

I am actually feeding myself quite well and eating at least one decent meal a day. I have also done quite a bit of washing. I still have to sort my sis's room out because I have taken it over now that she doesn't live here anymore and she couldn't even get in the door for all my shoe boxes and my suit and stuff everywhere!

I have a lot of chores to do tomorrow. I am not looking forward to that, but then now that the bf is back studying it's good cos it keeps me busy and I don't have time to mope around. I still miss him and dreamily think about him whilst I am doing my boring tasks... but it's not so bad.

We had a power cut this afternoon - it had been raining non-stop for hours and was flooding badly in the road and then the power kept cutting out until it finally cut out completely. I had just switched on the TV to watch 'Loose Women' - it's not like the title sounds lol - and it was the first time it had been on for ages... and the power cut out. I just lay there under the covers (I had made a kind of bed out of the sofa cos I am feeling poorly with this virus/cold thing) and thought ok now what do I do. Anyway I read a chunk of one of my books on Islam and then fell asleep for 2 hours!!!!!! A short while after I woke up the power came back on permanently.

Ok well that's all for now - I have to go get some beauty sleep... well we can all dream!!

Previous - Next