My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-05-24 - 9:38 a.m.

Going to go home soon, but...

It's funny, last night I couldn't sleep (as usual) and on top of that I seemed to be having a bout of Raynaud's Syndrome, which wasn't helping. So I was lying there thinking how for some people not getting a job would be advantageous. I know people who would be really pleased to not have to get one or to know that they can't. The thing is for me its all about being 'normal' and having self-worth. I just realised how much of the last 11 years I have spent trying to be 'normal. Whatever 'normal' is.

I guess I perceive there to be some sort of safety in 'normality' and in blending in with the crowd and being unnoticed.

I've decided I like caring for other people (in any way I can). It makes me feel good and worth something. There is a difference though, because this time last year people were treading all over me and I was letting them. Now, however, I am much more cautious. I've already dumped one of my 'toxic' friends (oh my... I'm quoting from a 'Cosmo' article).

It was so good to see Riv on Wednesday as she made me feel a lot better about myself. I just realised how, in many ways, our lives are quite similar. She's having no man luck either and if she isn't then there is no need for me to worry about that side of my life. Even that thought is quite comforting in itself. I think she is the kind of person worth keeping as a friend because she makes an effort if you make an effort.

Previous - Next