My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2004-01-24 - 1:51 p.m.

WARNING: this is all diet talk, so if you don't like reading about diets, then skip to the non-diet part!

Nothing particularly exciting has been happening in my world, as usual, however this new diet attempt by me is going rather well... I have managed two days so far and am into my third. If I can break past the two week barrier then I will be doing really well. The two week barrier is for me the hardest thing to achieve, it's where the diet becomes natural to follow and temptation becomes less. The diet I follow is based on the Rosemary Conley Diet and Fitness Club diet plan, because I used to attend one of those when I was obese. The main rule behind this is that everything should be less than 4% fat (e.g. less than 4g of fat per 100g) and you are allowed one treat per day of 150 calories, which is not subject to the 4% fat rule. So basically it's a diet based on low fat food and calorie counting. The treat part works well because you can either eat something you like, like a bit of chocolate or a nice biscuit, or you can save all your treats up for the week and eat a nice meal that you wouldn't be able to have on the plan. I tend to use them up throughout the week, although I don't always have a treat every day.

The main thing I like about this diet is that it's quite easy to follow. Once you have learnt average portion sizes you don't need to keep weighing stuff and looking at receipe cards. I hate those diets where it has meal plans and you'd have to go out and buy all your food for the week to make sure that you have the correct stuff to be able to make the meals. For me that seems too restrictive and too much hassle, also when you live with your parents it's not exactly workable because I am subject to their food on the whole. The other thing that really helps shift the weight on this one is exercise, but because of my health problems that's a bit difficult. So anyway I figured that if I can continue with this diet for a few months I might manage to get into my trousers again!

END OF DIET TALK!

So anyway, I'm feeling a bit scared about this big freeze they keep talking about. Where I live the power fails really easily and basically last January when we had that snowy/icey patch my dad got stuck in traffic on the motorway and didn't get home till midnight. Things like this scare me. I don't like the idea of not being able to wash (like when we had no power for 4/5 days) or having no heating. I mean obviously I don't like the idea of no computer/no net/no tv... but I can live without them for a bit. I just hate the idea of being dirty and cold.

Last night I was talking to someone about what scares me. Silly things scare me... like when someone is walking behind me as I am going up the stairs. I always feel worried they are going to pinch my rear end or tickle me and I am going to collapse and fall down or not be able to get away. I blame that fear on my mom. When we were little my mom used to chase us up the stairs threatening to tickle us.

Another thing that scares me is the thought of being sick. I think it is because I rarely sick anything up so I feel like (and I know this sounds weird) I don't know how to. I mean obviously it usually would just come up and you have no control over it, but I still have this stupid worry.

One thing that scares me, which I have never admitted to, is that when my family go out somewhere and leave me here... that they are going to have a car crash and I'll never see them again. Sometimes I purposefully make an effort to say goodbye in a nice way because I worry it may be the last time I see them.

Ok that sounds nuts... I bet anyone reading this is thinking FREAK ALERT, but that's what my diary is for! Writing down all my freaky crap lol.

On Thursday night I was lying propped up in bed twiddling my thumbs at 1.30 a.m. when I heard this weird animal noise. It sounded a bit like a dog or cat fighting something so I got out of bed and peered out of the window. I couldn't see anything so I grabbed my desklamp, opened the window and shone it out. A fox stared back at me and then ran off over the garden, across the road and into the field opposite. It was very weird and a bit spooky. Cleo, our dog, went mad barking and hollering like some insane maniac was trying to enter the house, but my parents didn't wake up! That's not a very comforting thought. They can sleep through all that noise!! Then the next day my mom mentioned it to the neighbour, because I don't think she believed me about my fox story and our next door neighbour's husband told her that he had heard a dog (male) fox outside as well. Ahhhhh being right feels so sweet sometimes.

Oooh and before I go... I am 92.6% pure, hehe what a wonderful statistic for you - Go take the Purity Test. Ok, ok, enough already... I was bored and it was 2.30 a.m.... seemed like a good idea at the time!

Previous - Next