My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-08-26 - 1:41 a.m.

Anyone snooping around my diary just now - which is probably no one, but anyway - would have noticed weird goings on. Yes it is 1.41 in the morning and yes Nosher is fiddling around with her HTML, and yes she is tired and grumpy and brainfogged... so NO this was not a good idea. Anyway, hopefully things are back to normal now.

Sleep evades me yet again. I was watching The Hoobs this morning and decided that I'd rather be one of them than me. They're so cute and happy. They get to say wrinkly peeps legitimately. Actually at breakfast, which in reality was lunch, I kept saying it and singing about: This old man he played one, he played nick nack on my drum - or whatever it is. Then I couldn't get this bit out of my head: with a nick nack paddywack give a dog a bone, this old man came rolling home. I have no idea how you spell those words or if they are actually like that, but that was irritating me in my head for hours so I just thought I would share it with you.

Now I am eating a honey and banana sandwich. Mmmm...

Resting is weird, cool but weird. I'm very bad at it. I always have to be doing something even if its 'couch-potato style'. Rest to doctors meants lying in bed with no stimulus - e.g. no tv, no radio, no reading matter and certainly no INTERNET or COMPUTER GAMES... *sob sob* in fact no computers at all! So as you can imagine resting is very boring. *Bangs head against wall and knocks out last few remaining braincells* I'm forcing myself to rest though.

My laptop's playing mean games on me. The power cable has gone all loose and floppy at the back where it joins the computer so it keeps running on battery and refusing to charge. Me no likey! I twiddled the lead and pushed the little mini plug bit in but it's all very erratic. Bad news really when the PC monitor has already gone and broken itself for the 3rd time in 2 years. Oh and the DVD player is broken and being repaired. Nothing's working! :(

My hair's been falling out again. It started falling out about 2 years ago and got to the point where last year (final, stressful year at uni) I was actually balding on the top/front part of my head. I wore scarves a lot to cover it and had to have my hair cut short. Anyway from say Oct 2002-March 2003, it was improving and looking a lot better. Then in March I started my job and by July my hair was noticeably thinning and falling out in chunks. It's weird cos when the light shines I can see my scalp shining back like a beacon. I washed my mom's hair today for her and then later washed mine. I suddenly noticed how much has fallen out! Anyway, the hairdressers have given me a new treatment to try which cost my mom �38... for 3 mini little bottles of potion stuff. Please God it helps. I hate feeling like an old man! ;)

Previous - Next