My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-08-22 - 12:32 a.m.

I finally finished work. Yipeee, yayyyyyy! It's weird though, I feel like I am finding my feet again and not existing soley for the purpose of dragging myself to work and back.

My last day was ok actually. They gave me some gifts and cards and asked me not to go. I felt at least I was leaving when my contract was finishing and leaving on a good note. I guess if I wanted a reference from there then it would probably be fairly good.

Yesterday I went to town with mom and treated her to lunch in Weatherspoons. I didn't buy anything, but just followed her around whilst she did her bits and bobs and helped her carry her bags.

I was supposed to be going to see R on Saturday after not seeing her for ummmm 2 years, but she had to cancel for the third time because Paddington is going to be closed! Damn... so I have been trying to contact my other friend to ask if she wants to meet on Sunday, but she was in Wales and then I haven't been able to get her to ask her.

Today I had my hair done, which was nice. I felt miles better when I came out of there, although really tired. Having said that, this morning I was a very good girl and rested in bed for 3 hours. It was pure heaven and I felt very proud of myself. I actually relaxed for once and stopped worrying about things. I wish that I could do that more because it would really help me, but I always feel so bad and lazy for just lying there while my mom is slaving away doing the chores.

Tomorrow is beautician in the morning and then resting in the afternoon. Basically this diary entry is really tiresome as nothing particularly important is happening to me, which is one reason why I haven't updated for a few days.

Previous - Next