My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-08-17 - 12:43 a.m.

This week has left me seriously stressed. The stress of work has just made my M.E. so much worst and my chest has been tightening. It was my birthday, but I was at work so I didn't enjoy it much. I had to do the late shift so that sucked and half way through the nightmare time on my own this man decides to call, guilt trip me and shout at me. I felt so stressed out I just wanted to hit someone or something. Then mom was late to collect me and I sat on a wall waiting for her to come whilst trying not to burst into tears. On the way home I sat in silence.

My mom and my sis had got me a cake and a garfield hellium balloon and a birdy pen with pink feathers... that cheered me up a bit.

Just now I walked downstairs and saw the seven-legged spider. I chucked him out about a week ago and he's back. Sitting on the front door mat. He must be the size of my hand - although my hand is small... it's still large and creepy in spider terms. I decided to leave him because I was too tired to bend down and grab him. Doubtless, had I chucked him out he would have just been sat there a week later with a smug grin on his spidery lips.

My sis bought me two bags full of LUSH! stuff. Is this heaven? No it's a room that smells like a LUSH! shop. I've opened all the windows, but I keep sneezing. I also got some nice presents from my friends. My family don't really 'do' birthdays as such.

Today I went out with my parents and my sister to a nearby town. It was weird being like a normal family again. My sister bought two canteloupe melons in the supermarket and a man turned round and said to her something along the lines of: "that's a lovely pair of melons love"... which made her blush and me totally crack up. Then when he saw my parents he went red and said sorry. I think he thought my dad might punch him on the snout, but fortunately or unfortunately (depending on which way you see it) my dad is not exactly the nose-punching type. Thing is my sister was holding them in what I consider a 'dodgy' way... kinda in front of her chest.. one in each hand... has she never heard of a carrier bag?! I feel she only has herself to blame.

I managed to wangle a day off next week using my flexi-time from all the overtime I have done. It means I get to finish work a day early - so I will actually be finishing on Tuesday. Yipee! I am mildly worried about money though so I am considering the best way ahead. I recognise my need for money and the only way I can get it is by working... hmph...

I had a very weird and mildly worrying dream last night... it was ummmm... let's just say it was 'dodgy'. I felt quite odd when I woke up - like this is not a dream I want to be having. Maybe it was a stress dream... I slept for about 12 hours and then later when I got back... I slept for another 2. So I am not doing badly. I need to catch up on my sleep.

Anyways, that's about all really... oh and click on the link on the left if you want to join an Islamic group of which I am the moderator.. (not the owner mind you!)... ta very muchly.

Previous - Next