My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-08-03 - 7:35 p.m.

Today was good. Boring, but good. I didn't really do a lot, but I cuddled my cat and looked for flights online. Dad and mom have kinda agreed about everything now, so it looks like I may be booking my flights tomorrow... insha'Allah.

Thanks Vickie for replying to my ponderings. I guess the whole publicity thing is all relative. I don't mind who reads this diary, so long as they don't start arguing with me about my opinion/s. I just don't do arguments. If anything annoys or upsets me in this world it's arguing. Hence I try to avoid them at all costs. Someone once said to me that that's half my problem. I won't stick up for myself. I back down too much because I want to avoid confrontation. I'd rather just inwardly swallow an injustice if it made the other person happy... happy in the knowledge that they think they are right.

My sister called today so I spoke to her briefly. I don't know what to say to her because we don't have a lot in commmon. She asked me what I am doing for my birthday. That thought was as far away from my mind as could be so I muttered something random at her...

Her future MIL is thinking of wearing egg-shell blue to the wedding. How specific! She asked what my mom was wearing so they wouldn't CLASH colours. The date hasn't even been set and my sister's future MIL has decided what colour she is going to wear. That strikes me as a tad odd. It seems like people get so wrapped up in weddings, they forget what the point is. So now she got me thinking about what colour I am going to wear. We mustn't clash now, must we? I suggested lilac or pink, but mom wants to wear lilac - now that future MIL has brought this 'urgent' matter to her attention - so that means I get to wear pink. In fact instead of lilac, my mom referred to the colour of her choice as: lavender! So what's pink - rose? Mmmmm... this whole dress choice thing relies on me avoiding being a bridesmaid.

Argh!!

I need to lose weight for this wedding.

Previous - Next