My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-07-05 - 12:55 a.m.

Work sucked. It was so busy, which was the only good point because it meant that time went faster. I went shopping in my lunch hour. It's always a big mistake because it makes me feel so awful and once I nearly collapsed when I got back to work from having walked too far! Oops.

I had a nice letter yesterday from my old uni friend, who just finished her degree and got a first! I also texted a few times one of my other uni friends. I really miss uni. I miss studying and I miss the freedom and independence I had whilst I was there. Don't get me wrong, I love my home, but there was something about just going out and doing things on the spur of the moment without having to plan years in advance. I really miss Coffee Republic. I am sure my friend and I doubled their profits from our consumption of their fine beverages. Every week day we used to go there for a drink and a chat, or just to 'people watch'.

Sleep has still been evading me. Maybe it's stress or having too many things on my mind. The nature of my work has been getting worse and worse these past few weeks and thus my sleep has been getting less and less. It's not a job I would choose to stay in even if they offered me a massive pay rise, which consequently they will never do. In fact, last Monday... we were all informed that there may be redundencies. Last in first out, means that it would be me and the lady who joined at the same time as me who would be laid off first... so I bet they won't be sad to say goodbye to me.

Anyways I am going to go and read my book... and try to sleep.

Previous - Next