My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-06-07 - 1:18 p.m.

Still feeling very sick so this entry will focus on the Wednesday�s incident.

On Wednesday afternoon I was sitting at the front desk just minding my own business, probably day dreaming about a better life (lol) when two of our regular clients entered the reception. These two are both known to SS and are/were actually bf/gf. They both wanted to see their individual social workers so I called up for them and off they went to talk with them. Next thing I know, is the young girl comes into reception with tears streaming down her face and looking like a panda. She is closely followed by her bf who is a fairly aggressive guy, tall and scary looking! They start fighting so the social worker gets in between them and tries to calm them down. I am hiding behind my desk trying not to look to nosey, but peeping round every so often to see what�s going on. Then the girl storms up to the reception desk and says: �Nosher do you think they can hurry up with my money because I want to leave.� So I go off to hurry up the people who sort out her money and offer her a couple of tissues. Rowing continues, so the social worker forces the guy to go outside. That means the girl is sat in my reception all on her own, balling her eyes out with me sat behind my desk. It was very uncomfortable for me. I hate to see or hear people crying or upset. I debate over what to do. Then her step-father calls her on her mobile and she starts sobbing even more. I felt like a heartless b**** sitting behind my desk just listening to her sobbing. So I venture from behind the safety of the front desk and go into the reception. Sitting down next to her with a box of tissues she grabs me and starts hugging me. **Nosher is surprised** So I put my arm round her and stroke her back, trying to calm her down before she passes out from not breathing. All the time I am thinking� - I am sure this is against the rules, but anyway what the hell are you meant to do in such situations? Adopt the heartless attitude of the rest of the organisation? I give her tissues, offer her water and just sit there with her in silence, well only punctuated by her weeping. After a while she starts talking... telling me how that guy isn�t her bf and keeps stalking her. I tell her to go to the police. She�s taking her GCSEs right now, so I ask her what she wants to do when she�s done those and she starts talking about going to college� and she�s so busy thinking about that, that she forgets about �him�.

Finally she got her money, disappears off to find her mom (closely followed by her stalker) and for me the palaver ended. I returned to sitting behind my desk contemplating the complexity of life. This was one tough day for Nosher though. It was so emotionally exhausting. I don�t deal well with other people crying.

As for other news, well my sister has left for her holiday� she left this morning. We fixed the PC so that works. Cleo lost her first tooth this morning. My feet feel like freezing blocks of ice. I have taken to dreaming every night about him. These are not pervy dreams so don�t worry folks. I ripped my new skirt so I am going to use it as a pattern and make another one out of some random spare fabric we have. I am failing to budget for the first time in my life. I decided that under no circumstances am I going to renew my contract for this job.. assuming they wanted to keep me. I realised that Jon on BB has the exact same voice as my sis�s bf � scary. He also is similarly weird. I spent an entire evening wonder what the average size a man's genitalia is and caused myself a lot of paranoia. I decided that I would like to host my own chat show. I knew that most of the guests could be sourced from my reception area.

C�est tout.

Previous - Next