My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-04-24 - 11:14 a.m.

Work's been stressful. For some obsene reason I assumed - due to it being Easter week - that it would be quiet, but oh no... Easter seems to have fuelled people's desire to come and bug us at SS. Anyways, it was just busy, busy and I got shouted at by some inebriated half-wit who thought she was the chicken's knickers... bleh!

One comment which is niggling mildly at the back of my mind was made by a co-worker. Conversation was as follows:

Her: "Nosher, you're being really quiet."

Me: "Yeah I'm just really tired."

Her: "You're always tired." (Said in Nasty, Sarcastic Voice)

Me: *Shocked expression* "Yeah well I do have a disease that makes me tired like that." *Retreating to her corner*

That "incident" slightly brought back the horrors of my childhood... I've been lucky enough - because I hadn't been out of the house pretty much except to the Jobcentre for 9 months and when I did go out I didn't tell anyone I have M.E. - to have not had any such comments for about a year. I got them severely whilst 10-18 and then whilst at uni and from random family members... but for some reason it really annoyed me that my stupid co-worker, who knows that I have M.E., should say that to me. It's like saying to someone who you know can't have children... "Come on when are you gonna have kids?"... it's just thick and hurtful.

So.... the above has kinda fuelled my enthusiasm for photocopying some leaflets on M.E. to hand out to my co-workers and put in reception during M.E. Awareness Week/Day (not sure what exactly it is, but I'll be damned if I am gonna miss this opportunity to fight my corner!).

Went to the library and got two books out on Photoshop. I must be insane, but like the moose that I am, I insisted on carrying a manual of 1000 pages home with me in case it was useful. I guess at least I got picked up by car or I would have dropped it. I need to read some of it and practice, although am not sure how succesful this will be.

Last night I pigged out on mini-chocolate brownies and mini-French patisserie fruit tarts... so this morning I tried to cycle. Only managed 10 mins by which time I looked like a beetroot, could hardly breathe and was suffering from palpitations. It's quite strange really that in February I had managed to work up to do 45 mins on the bike and now I can barely manage 10. I guess cos all my energy is going on work, there's not really a lot left for cycling! Having said that, I am now worried that I am getting unfit (this is said in an M.E. fitness sense... as in as fit as I will ever be with M.E.) so I was considering going back to the Rosemary Conley Diet Club thingy and trying to lose a stone. Actually now that I say that... the idea has become more attractive.. if I could do it before hopefully I could do it now. Hmmmmm....

Previous - Next