My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-04-09 - 7:11 p.m.

Firstly, a massive gigantic hug and thanks to Hot-Crumpets/No-Answers who has sent me two cute messages recently and really cheered my day up! :D

OK rant time:

I have SWIFT training tomorrow. I originally agreed to do this on my day off because it was the only day that the course was on offer in an accessible location and I agreed to it ONLY on the understanding that I would be given Friday off (because this week I should be working Friday). So all was fine and dandy until this afternoon when my supervisor suddenly announces that I have to work on Friday morning!!!!!!! This means I have to spend nearly all of tomorrow going to this training place and training and then get up early on Friday and work from 9-12.30.... both tomorrow afternoon and on Friday mom is gonna have to take me and hang around waiting for me to finish so she can take me home.

I feel so ill - this is the same supervisor who gave me that terrible lurgey.... which is still lurking. I can't believe that she has gone back on her word like that... I'd never have agreed to it if she had told me she is going to make me work on Friday! Most 'normal' people may be wondering what all the fuss is about, but unfortunately when you have M.E. life becomes somewhat more anal because every bit of energy has to be planned and accounted for. I had been planning my energy this week around the idea that I would have Friday off and therefore, 4 days to lie in bed recovering before having to work next Tuesday. Now it's all gone pairshaped. I really wanted to cry, but so far I have resisted the urge...

To top it off, I haven't been sleeping properly and for example, last night I didn't get to sleep till nearly 1am and then woke up at 6am before getting up to spend all day at work. I lay in bed crying last night... I couldn't help it... tears were just running down my face. I felt like a sad case... or a baby... but I just couldn't stop it.

Rant over.

Previous - Next