My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-01-23 - 8:12 p.m.

I was going to write in here yesterday, but I felt so tired and grumpy from my manic day that I decided it probably wasn't a good idea.

Basically yesterday I had my first proper job interview since graduating last June. I was paranoid about it, but it went so well. The people were really friendly, although the place is a little freaky, and I aced the interview like I could never have imagined. So yesterday afternoon I receieved a call to say I had got a job as a receptionist 3 days one week, 2 days the next. BUT... they have to clear my references and my medical. Well the medical might be a bit of a problem so I won't celebrate too much until I have been offered and signed a contract. The thing about this job is that it's with Social Services!!! It's gonna be really hectic and stressful, but good experience. I am still going ahead and booking my networking course... which means I get to spend time with one of my favourite people and hopefully learn something useful... hmmmmm... I must send off the application form.

Other news: well I haven't cycled since like ages ago... Monday I think. I feel really bad about this, but I needed to rest for the interview and now I feel sick cos of the interview so I shall start again tomorrow. I have also eaten a lot as well - seems like a lot to me. I have managed to sort out some of my affairs, which is a major development.

As for today, well this morning I just pottered around. Caught some of Trisha - wasn't very interesting and watched a large chunk of my current favourite M.E. programme - The Salon. Then I cooked lunch and this afternoon mom took me for a drive in the countryside and then to a town we don't visit very often. I bought 2 3/4 length sleeve blouses and a pair of lilac pyjamas. The weight loss (not from recently!) but from the past few months is begining to show when I clothes shop so that's encouraging. Mom bought some really nice stuff from a boutique - a jumper and a cardigan... it was nice to get out and about for a bit.

I am feeling quite ill at the moment. Just generally really tired and aching, but resisting the urge to swallow an entire pot of painkillers. I also feel very hormonal and a bit emotionally vulnerable. As if I am not so in control of my emotions as I would like to be and I can feel I will snap people's heads off!!! Oh well am sure they deserve it lol....

Previous - Next