My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-01-11 - 8:41 a.m.

*sigh*

Life has been rather turbulent the past few days - in all aspects really. I didn't make an entry for a couple of days because I have not been feeling in the mood and I have generally been dealing with a lot of emotions, which has caused me to not attend to things like writing emails and diary entries.

A couple of my friends are going through a lot at the moment. I am trying to be there and support them, but well it's not really happening as I'd like it.

As for me. Well I got a bit of post, alhamdulillah, that was minorly encouraging. I have an interview for a receptionist job at the town hall on the 22nd. It's part-time, so that still leaves room for my bf (am sure he will be glad to hear that) and for doing a course, presuming I get the job that is. The pay is ok and it would give me an opportunity to get some work experience and save up some money. Having said that, I am now in a dilemma about what to do! Do I carry on and book the part-time TEFL course (which starts just after the interview)?Because I think if I had to work and do the TEFL I would find it too much, but then if I don't book the TEFL and don't get the job - I am stuck once again. Having said that, I am really looking at doing some kind of IT course like networking or programming (urgh/eek), so maybe I am being pushed to do that instead. I should get out a coin and flip it.

Actually boyfriend fitting into everything has been on my mind a lot recently. He's kind of like the key to everything, but unfortunately he's a far away key, which makes everything that bit more complicated. (Too many everything's but what the hell!) *yawn* Yeah so last night we had a serious chat/heart-to-heart (to quote Trisha) and well... I think that's probably a good thing. It's kind of easy to keep trundling along and not address things that are bothering you or worrying you or that are just like majorly important in the scheme of things, but something you don't want to face up to.

Seeing the male persepctive on things is like having my eyes twisted in another direction.

I did cycling yesterday and the day before... now my legs feel like lead. In a moment I am going to try and go back to sleep for an hour or two, but I doubt that's gonna work cos it's kinda light in my room. I could go and watch disney - talking about watching... I have become a right little Ricki Lake viewer again... although that doesn't mean I have abandoned Trisha - far from it! I now watch both *cringe*, but Trisha is just way tooooo nasty! I mean when it comes to Ricki (not being American) I am detached from it. BUT Trisha... it's like who the hell
are these freaks? It makes me even more worried about the state of Britain.

I think I am gonna get something to eat - don't worry it's breakfast... cos I barely ate anything yesterday and when I got out of bed earlier I nearly fainted on the floor.

Previous - Next