My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-12-11 - 10:35 p.m.

Oooooh yeah baby....

Ok so I survived the dreaded '13 week review'. It was ok because the woman interviewing me was nice. However, the usefulness of this interview is debatable. They really didn't say anything I didn't already know or hadn't already heard. I did enquire - as I was telling No-Answers - whether I could possibly be given the opportunity to undertake an IT course via the Jobcentre. Anyway, I (mistakenly) thought this was a good idea. My main reason for this is that it would give me something to do and at the same time enable me to improve my chances of attracting prospetive employers. So the lady says:

"Oh no I don't think you can because you are under 25. Let me call so and so and ask them because maybe we could get you on one due to you suffering from M.E." *she dials a number and speaks to some guy* "No sorry you can't because you are not on Incapacity Benefit"

- Ok so let me in on the secret please... what does being under 25 have to do with anything? Don't we need computer skills?

- If I was on Incapacity Benefit I would not be looking for work. The reason I did not apply for IB was because the DSS told me I should come to the Jobcentre and look for work... basically they didn't want me scabbing off the state. BUT they are not willing to enable me to gain new skills so that I can get a job and get off this dole!!

BUREAUCRATICAL NONSENSE.

Another weird thing is that I was watching an interesting feature on the Channel 4 News tonight. Basically they were saying how graduates cannot get good jobs or any employment. Loads of graduates are ending up in jobs they do not need degrees for. I had already figured this one out - both me and my sister are living proof of it. What I don't understand is why the government wants to get everyone into university and doing degrees, as well as getting into tens of thousands of pounds of debt. I mean it's not like it actually helps you to get a job unless you have done Medicine or something similar.It's a CONSPIRACY!!

I didn't get round to calling the monitor people. I was quite happy about that - obviously. BUT I still have to do it tomorrow. I have come away from the Jobcentre with 2 more council jobs to apply for, so I am awaiting those application forms - damn them I hate them... Oh and one good thing: my mom's pupil cancelled so she gave me a ride to the review and back and I didn't have to wait in the freezing cold. I was so relieved about this because it was like the coldest day of the year.

My diet is going great. I have been so good for the couple of days. I really want to lose this weight so badly I am sure it is helping a lot. I do find it extremely hard when it is so cold. I just want to stuff my face with fattening things. So far I have managed to restrict myself.

Previous - Next