My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-09-11 - 8:56 p.m.

*SAD*

I feel a bit down right now. I don't know why... all this 9/11 stuff has gotten to me... everytime I turn the TV on it is there staring me straight in the face and making me feel worse.

Tried to make flapjacks for mom's friend who is coming to check me tomorrow, but they went a bit wrong - thankfully I managed to salvage enough to go on a plate and look decent. I will have to apologise and explain to her. I just didn't feel like going to the shop.

Finally finished my friend's epic letter and I have printed it off and it's ready to send. I must send it to her quickly or she will think I am being crap and unfriendly. Talking about post and friends... one of my uni friends sent me a card with a lolly in it and stickers stuck inside it. It was so sweet and cool. She wanted to say thanks because I have been helping her a lot recently with her problems and also to wish me better soon. That cheered me up.

I got the jobseeker's assessment this morning and thankfully I am getting the whole amount... so at least I should be getting a bit of money at some point with which to pay my bills and buy some office clothes for work. I think I will feel a bit better once a little money actually enters my account! I searched for jobs again today - like every day - I only saw one possible one... a telephone clerk... which I am reluctant to apply for because of my young sounding voice and also the effort of talking for hours on end of the phone would probably be too much for me. I don't want to get myself into a job that I later regret. That would be just TOOOOOO depressing.

Oh I dunno...

I cleaned my gerbils out today and let them run around in their playbox for ages. They are so cute and really cheeky. One of them tried to nibble the vase of flowers I had put on the table. I think I would feel a lot more lonely if I didn't have the animals around. Sometimes I feel like I connect better with animals than with humans... especially when I am feeling like this.

Anyway I have a night of TV viewing lined up... that's if I don't get any better offers *wink wink*

BYEEEEEEEESY BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Previous - Next