My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-07-14 - 10:38 p.m.

Well, I have been away for two weeks in Belgium doing a language course. I am absolutely exhausted now and feel like I have been dragged through a mangle. I ate too many Belgian waffles, ice creams and crepes and now I have to diet as I�ve put weight on. Uffffff� I need to lose this weight before my graduation in September. ARGH!

A word about Brussels �

Brussels is the �capital� of Europe� apparently. Therefore, it should be vibrant and exciting , with plenty of things to do. However, upon closer inspection, the only word that can be used to describe it is�. BORING. In fact, it is the most boring city I have ever visited. There are no good shops, no main central areas and just lots of boring grey fiscal buildings. At the weekends the streets are devoid of people and basically there is nothing to do. The main aim of the Brusselites seems to be to run pedestrians over and frown at the Flemish. The city also suffers from a dog poo problem. As you can probably tell� I am no impressed in the slightest with Brussels and I found the Belgians to be quite rude and unfriendly.

Having said all that, I did meet a few nice Belgians. We also found a local shopping centre with a nice Tea House where I could get a nice glass of my favourite mint tea and they also served nice meals. There was also a beautiful wooded park, which was very peaceful and relaxing.

I returned from this trip yesterday on the Eurostar. The weather in the UK is really nice today, which is very unusual and it is quite hot. This is most welcome and I am sitting in the garden and taking a siesta. It is nice to be home and also to be able to go online again and to chat with my online friends. I missed some of them a lot whilst I was away.

As for my real life friends, they had all sent me congratulations cards and gifts for getting my degree class. I was so shocked to get back and see them all that I thought they had got my birthday wrong. I know it sounds stupid, but I didn�t know that so many people cared about me enough to think of doing that.

Hopefully soon I will get to meet up with a couple of my uni friends in London for some lunch and shopping or a movie. Anyway I am too tired to write anymore now � so that�s all for a bit.

Previous - Next