My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-05-29 - 7:49 p.m.

Today was a weird day. I had my oral - which went ok, but I was really nervous before and felt quite sick. I spent time with my friends and went out to get lunch with one of them and that stopped me being quite so nervous. I also established where my exam is next week. I was really sad to say goodbye to my lecturer because it is the last time I will see him and he has been so good to me and helped me a lot. The oral went on for about 40 minutes - it seemed like ages!

After I had my exam I came back to my hall. My friends and I went out to Leicester Square Haagen Dazs Cafe for massive ice creams. This was really for my friend's birthday, but I wasn't complaining. We then walked round LS and went on to Covent Garden - where I headed straight for Lush and spent ages going round there and bought quite a few things. The assistants in there were really helpful and I had been wanting to get some stuff from there. The smell of that shop made me feel bettter. I also bought one of those magical towels.

My friends are still having housing problems and I feel really sorry for them. I think it puts a real strain on their relationship because it is so stressful and everyone is treating it differently. I try to talk to them about it and listen and help in anyway I can - but I can't really do that much to help them.

It was the hall BBQ today, which was kinda weird. The food was nice, but I had to go to my room to eat it because I was too tired and in too much pain after my shopping exploits etc. earlier. I am really feeling so tired and achey - cannot walk very well.

Am having a bit of a rest from studying, but will have to get back to it soon - have tomorrow to study all day. So that's good.

Previous - Next