My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2004-02-02 - 11:50 p.m.

He asked me if he can ask his parents if he can marry me. WHY? WHyyyyyyyyyyYYYY??? Urgggggghhhh... he loves me... WHYYYYYYYYYyyyyyyyYYYYYYYyyyyyyYYY??? Argh argh...

It really threw me. At first he tried to annoy me by telling me he told his mom that he wants to get married within the next two years... and she was like who do you want to marry... so instead of saying a girl, he said "I dunno"... so she said: "ok I will find someone for you..." as this is the arranged marriage way of doing things. Then when he was telling about this he said: what if I tell her Nosher?

Why didn't he do things properly? Why didn't he ask his parents before? Why did he wait until now?

I just can't understand him. He makes things so hard for himself and for me. I have found someone else now and am trying to move on, but I can't tell him because I am scared to. I am scared that he will hate me forever because he won't approve of who will ask my parents to marry me. Yet he, himself, did not have the guts to ask his or my parents.

It annoys me sooooo much that he is doing this. I told him to marry one of his cousins. Plus, he said once to me that he thinks he might later on marry again and have two wives. That totally put me off. I mean I am Muslim so to not agree with polygamy or marrying more than one would be a sin, but personally I know I would make the worst co-wife... so I wouldn't even get in a marriage with a person who wants that.

Ufff.. just had to post this out of mania. I can't talk to anyone about it because there is no one that would understand. *sigh*

Previous - Next