My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-12-28 - 3:55 p.m.

Here I am my little twinkles..

Ok, yes I am in an uncharacteristically good mood. To be honest I am not quite sure why, but today I am feeling naughty and downright childish. It can only be good though, in view of my re-curring depressiveness.. ooh and it's sunny today which helps.

Yesterday was a boring day really. I cooked lunch because my mom was yelling from stress and I couldn't bear it. The rest of the day was a flop... I felt quite spaced out and I always find when there's loads of people in our small house that my inspiration decreases and my activity options also decrease and I either end up sleeping or drooling like an old grandma and pondering the meaning of life. So yeah, sister's fiance was on the net - closely followed by sister; father, then sister's fiance were using the satellite tv... and I was just aimlessly mooching around feeling all displaced. Really my life shouldn't come down to two activities... internet using or tv watching, but all other activities required either brain power or excessive energy.. neither of which I was in possession of.. sadly. When the tv was finally free, my mother banned me from turning it on, claiming instead that she wished to sit reading her book in peace by the fire. Fair enough, so I went and froze on my bed in a sulking kind of way before coming on the net and lusting after craft items which I cannot afford. So that was my day in a nutshell.

Other people in my family clearly had a different day, which culminated in my dad having a near nervous breakdown over my sister. In some kind of selfish way I mildly revel in the relief when this happens... the focus is not on me and I am not the problem. My sister and bf/fiance person left last night... so at least I have more activity options now.

Anyway, so far today my mom and I have had an in-depth discussion on religion, men, the meaning of life and a trillion other woman-having-a-cup-of-tea discussion topics. I have put a load of pink washing in the machine and my mom has made headway on (spring)cleaning her room. At my request, my sister bought me the book to accompany the series How Clean Is Your House? and after reading that my mom seems to have become slightly obsessed and gone into a cleaning frenzy. It can only be good I guess. I am now munching my way through a slice of Christmas Cake and drinking a mug of tea. Ahhh bliss. At least today has not been so boring as yesterday.

Oooh and something that really made my day... a stranger is reading my diary. Well some of you are strangers in the sense I have never met you, nor had intimate correspondance with you... but somehow M.E. peeps are never really strangers... we share that common bond. I always feel mildly excited to learn that someone unrelated to me in any way is reading my diary... not in a voyeuristic sense, but because I read the diaries of people who I don't know and it's nice to know someone is doing this to mine!

Anyway toodlepip... I'm off to finish my tea!

Previous - Next