My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-12-18 - 12:16 p.m.

Kat you nonce - not sure what that word means but it sounds appropriate he hee - I meant your postal possssssssssstaaaaaaaaaaaaaaalllll address damnit... even I am not that stupid to lose your email... actually I am, but still!

Ok I am bored. I am fed up with my website so now I am creating a new whatnot... webpage with MSN Display Pics on it. If you want to go there click here. I would appreciate any contributions so if you want me to add your favourite pics then email them to me.

Yesterday I didn't manage to go to London. I just felt too unwell and I knew that if I went I would totally be going against pacing and make myself very sick for the holidays so I decided against it. I instead spent the day making an Arab dress outfit for my bunny that someone gave me... ok this was not my idea, but I was in the mood for some silliness. Here it is


Anyway that totally zapped my energy so that was it for the day.

I felt really disturbed when I went to bed last night because of the whole Ian Huntley thing. It was on the radio all the time because no one can make sense of it. I certainly cannot. Every day children and women (and some men) are sexually, physically and emotionally abused, every day people are raped and murdered... we go about our lives whilst these things occur. Every once in a while one of these occurrences becomes headline news and is constantly reported... we all listen and take note, but what about all those people who we don't hear about and why do we forget these things so quickly?

I am not amazed, but saddened to hear about Ian Huntley's sexual history. I am not even surprised to hear about the bungled police security checks before he got his job at the school. When I worked at Social Services - or Social Care as it is now known - people were constantly making mistakes... I often found confidential files just lying around forgotten and people all too frequently didn't know how to do their jobs properly, and that included me. I left there for many reasons, but one reason was because I couldn't cope with the responsibility of knowing that one mistake by me could lead to a child or old person's death. It makes me sad to know that in some cases those mistakes I saw people making do lead to tragedies.

I would like to think that there will be change and more effective procedures could be implemented to ensure this doesn't happen again, but being the pessimist that I am... I doubt it will... too many children have previously suffered the same fate as those two little girls and nothing has been done... what will it take for effective changes to be made?

I don't like men very much anymore... not that I was very enamoured with them to start with.. but this thing is just bringing unpleasant memories back for me.

Previous - Next