My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-07-31 - 3:57 p.m.

Hmmm.. 'spose I had better write some mind numbing drivel as an update.

Work sucks. One of my fellow workers (theoretically of equal status to me) was very rude to me yesterday. I was very shocked at her rudeness, but just acted icily back to her and went off to have my lunch in an effort to calm down. Amusingly, she spent the whole afternoon being sickly sweet to me. People seem surprised when I stick up for myself. Anyway, I expect I will end up working late tomorrow because one of the full-timers has a day off. Oh well it just means I get some more flexi-time... ha ha ha... cos this rude lady is going on holiday for two weeks, then there's only 2 days of work with her and I leave - I'm hoping to use this flexi-time to get as much time off from working with her those two days as possible. *rubs her hands at her evil plan*

Last night I was watching BBC1 and this programme Fame Academy came on. It was like the final bit before the actual programme where a select few people perform to the watching millions (ehem) and phone vote who they want to be in the Fame Academy House. Anyway, very, very weirdly... I'm just kinda dozing and staring ahead when I hear them say:

'And this is Nicole from Essex'... I looked up and there is: NICOLEEEEEE *omg* Nicole from when I was at uni.. in my class... in my department... in my year.. she was the first girl I met when I went to university and we used to travel home on the tube together. My first thought after the initial shock was: 'H'... this is my old best friend from when I was at uni... who I haven't spoken to on the phone for like over a year, but who I write to and writes me every so often. My mobile goes and it's a text message from H ranting about: Turn on BBC1 NOW.. Nicole's on Fame Academy! So I called her up.

It's amazing what an ice breaker that was. I had been too shy, busy and lazy to call her, but in the circumstances we were so busy shrieking and giggling that I didn't have a chance to be nervous or uncomfortable. So anyway, I think I might call her next week for a proper chat.

I got a postcard from P today. Very nice! And I spoke to one of my friends... she wants me to go to Egypt with her in November to see a friend of hers who is doing her uni Year Abroad there. Will have to talk to mom about that. As for my holiday to UAE - It all seems to be coming together a wee bit. Got an email back from the hotel today with the room rates... �300 each for 10 nights B+B is not bad... pity the flights cost so much.

Oh and recently I have not been sleeping much cos of pain. This morning we had to take Cleo to the vets for her spaying operation. Poor thing is going to be bad when she gets back. She's uncontrollable though and I felt so exhausted from trying to hang on to her and control her that when I got back I slept from 10.30-2.

TTFN...

Previous - Next