My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2003-03-05 - 9:02 p.m.

I survived.

Goodness knows how, but I can confirm: I am still alive.

I keep eating Trebor Softmints of the spearmint variety. I cannot simply eat one without eating loads... they taste so nice and I love chewy sweeties, but most are gelatinous so I can't partake of them.

I had to sort out an 89 year old woman who called work today. I felt from talking to her, how fragile she was and it reminded me of my nana (who died when I was 16)... so I tried to be mega nice to her - not that I am not really nice normally - but we had to keep her holding on the phone for ages so I chatted to her a bit more than I normally would to keep her reassured and not panic her. In general, I don't like old people so much. I don't mind people under 75 or 80, but once they get over 80 I start to feel freaky. It scares me how much we degenerate that I don't like to be reminded about it.

Strangely and embarassingly... I miss The Salon! I have to say I would never have thought those words would leave my lips or be typed by my fingers... but I find it curiously therapeutic watching other people work. I have also always liked watching hairdressers for the same reason - so The Salon is my kinda programme. I hope this isn't some kind of strange fetish! I can veg on the sofa and drool like a granny whilst watching it with one eye.

Previous - Next