My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-11-29 - 8:06 p.m.

It's only me... - I keep saying that recently... I am not sure why...

So I am freezing... and my room looks like an explosion occurred, but really it is me half way through tidying my wardrobe...

I am so-so at the moment. I went to town today and managed to procure 3 Christmas presents for my 3 main present giving friends. I got a 3 for 2 offer in Boots... which meant I only spent �10, but then I still have to get a birthday present for one of them and I am considering getting a present for my hairdresser and my old best friend. I also got my eyebrows done, but I am thinking of changing beauty salons because they peed me off today...

Anyway the town trip was nice, but I started to pay for it half way through and had to go and sit down and have a drink because I was about to collapse. Poor mom, she takes me out and this always happens. I even didn't eat meat today and stuck to a jacket potato to see if it would help, but it didn't. However, mom really appreciated the company... I really don't know what she would do without me (and that scares me a bit). I am glad that I give her some friendship and make her feel good... cos I like doing that for anyone that I care about.

I got a letter in the post stating the date of my 13 week review... 13th December! A couple of uni friends had asked me to go up and visit them then or the next day, but I am gonna tell them I can't, as to be honest I really don't fancy it and I can't afford it either. So I thought that I could quickly see them for an hour on Wednesday the 4th, which is my Prize Giving Ceremony, and exchange presents - urgh. I know it sounds awful, but I have really gone off them as friends at the moment. I am still mildy stewing about what happened in September and also the other one who was not involved in the September incident managed to piss me off on MSN. I know they don't mean it, but I just feel a bit sore about everything... and they seemed to be leading a life that is so different to mine now... I guess we don't have a lot in common at the moment.

I realised today how many emails and texts I owe everyone. I feel so bad. I even owe a written card to someone - argh! I must do that tomorrow and fill in an application form for a reception job at the Council - Town Hall. I hate those Council application forms... they suck big time and they never show off my good points. I also need to do aerobics - I promise myself now that I am going to do that tomorrow and also to clean my room. I am now considering going to get my nails done sometime, but I am not sure if I can afford it.

Even though it might not be apparent from this diary entry... I am fairly happy today. I just feel so M.E.-ey and PMS is building within me... but mind-wise I am good. My diet is going so well... I am really pleased and shocked. I have not had any eating problems since Monday. I even stood in the M&S Foodhall and stared at food that normally I would consider delicious, but this time I was not interested... in fact it made me feel sick. I also realised that since I left the diet and fitness club.. I have lost about 10 pounds... which I was quite amazed at. I didn't realise I managed to lose that much by myself.

Oh and this morning I woke up in time for Trisha... and realised how normal and sane I am... so that show does have some uses. Bring back Rikki Lake... I miss her show... all those chunky Yanks made me feel so much better about myself! Selfish I know!

-----

Love: Good

Sleep: Crap

Diet: Excellent

Motivation: Limited

Exercise: Good

Thoughts about doing exercise: Extreme

Jobhunting: Excellent

Chatting: Limited

Worrying-ness of Life: Minimal

Previous - Next