My Diary Stuff

My Reads

Me:
  • Age: 20s
  • Location: Southern England, UK
  • Occupation: being a Princess..
  • Education: GCSE/A-Level/Bachelors
  • Pros: I love Islam, my pets, my friends and my family
  • Cons: I hate being lonely, missing people, work, not having healthiness
  • Aspirations: train in something useful like teaching, get married and have children (I think that wraps it up nicely!)

[ random | list all ]

Subscribe to hisponiola
Powered by groups.yahoo.com
You Are Beauty
You are Beauty. You are beautiful, whether it be on the inside, the
outside, or both. People are drawn to you as
strongly as you are drawn to the beauty in the
world around you.

What Emotion Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

2002-09-08 - 12:00 a.m.

Hmmmm I'm back for more ummming and ahhhing. Spoke to one of my friends properly today, which was nice. She is really depressed though.. so that was bad. I just sat and listened to her - I wanted to hear her what she had to say, but there was nothing I could say to make it better or make her feel better. I don't like it when things are like that. I like to be the friend who can solve everything or can make the person feel a lot better. I joked a lot with her which I think helped a teeny bit and I tried to make her realise she has me as a friend. In some ways I know how she feels, but we come from different backgrounds and so there are big gaping holes in my understanding of her. Anyway she said I can call her anytime I am feeling lonely during this whole mom and dad vacation period.

Anyway... on to that... I finally heard some definite news about my parents current geographical location. My mom messaged me. She messaged me the telephone number of the place they are staying at - BUT it's not direct line... although they do have a phone in their flat. SOOOOOO that means if I call them... I have to speak German or Schweizer Deutsch to the hotel people to get them to put me through to my parents... major urgh!! I will have to do it sometime this week - maybe tomorrow or Monday... but I am not looking forward to it!

I had quite a day of rest today even though I did a few chores. Tomorrow I will try and get a bit done. It's better to do a little bit here and there rather than one giant chunk, which will make me feel ill and tired.

The dog and cat seem to have reached a standoff over the dog's kennel. Basically 99.9% of the time the cat is sleeping or sitting in the front of the kennel so the dog can't get in - which is hysterical... but on a more serious note... it's ok in the day, but at night the dog MUST be able to go in there and sleep. This morning I went down and the dog was outside and it had been raining and he looked a bit chilly and he is so old I was a bit worried - and of course the cat was sat there looking all smug as he was snug as a bug in a rug! The only solution I could come up with was to shut the cat in the kitchen with his litter box at night so that the dog can go in his kennel. So that's what I have done and I will see if the dog is better tomorrow/today.

I've been reading other people's diaries. Not just on here, but on www.diary-x.com - it's amazing to read what some people write. Sometimes - actually a lot of the time... it makes me think how boring mine is. But anyway.. we can't all be interesting.

Previous - Next